Moment’s 2022 Benefit & Awards Gala

We look forward to seeing you at our 2022 benefit and awards gala! It will be virtual with a VIP reception in Washington, DC. We are honoring an incredible group of diplomats, journalists and artists. And your generous support will help ensure that Moment’s important work will continue during these challenging times.


Ambassador Deborah Lipstadt
Special Envoy to Combat Antisemitism
RBG Human Rights Award


Ambassador Oksana Markarova
Ukrainian Ambassador to the U.S.
Women & Power Award


Max Weinberg
Drummer, E Street Band
Moment Creativity Award


Mindy Weisel
Artist and Writer
Moment Creativity Award


Cynthia Ozick
Writer & Public Intellectual
Levitas Literary Journalism Award


Emily Bazelon
New York Times Journalist
Greenberger Journalism Award


Connie Krupin
Artist and Board Member
Community Leadership Award


Robert Siegel
Master of Ceremonies
Former NPR Senior Host


Click here to become a sponsor of Moment‘s 2022 gala or contact Johnna Raskin at or 202 363 6422

Learn more about our 2022 honorees

See available pieces of Mindy Weisel’s art here

Watch a video about Moment‘s galas here

Watch Moment‘s 2020: Rising to the Moment and 2021: A Night of Musical Moments gala broadcasts

Related Posts