45 Years of Independent Journalism

By | Oct 29, 2020

On November 22 at 7 p.m. EST, Moment will celebrate its 45 years of independent journalism, honoring former Secretary of State Madeleine Albright (introduced by NBC’s Andrea Mitchell), Max Brooks (introduced by Marketplace’s David Brancaccio), Ambassador Emily Haber (introduced by Tom Friedman), Allianz VP Peter Lefkin (introduced by Malcom Hoenlein), NPR’s Michel Martin (introduced by Ted Koppel), and writer and humorist Calvin Trillin (introduced by Gloria Levitas).

Robert Siegel, Moment special literary contributor and former host of NPR’s “All Things Considered,” will emcee, and Moment editor-in-chief Nadine Epstein will speak. Musical entertainment by Tony-award-winning Dee Dee Bridgewater. To register for this very special evening and help us “rise to the Moment!” click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.