“I love how Moment expresses the tumult of Jewish thought.”—Elie Wiesel

Who  We Are

Advisory Board

Michael Berenbaum
Director of the Sigi Ziering Institute and a professor of Jewish Studies at the American Jewish University

Albert Foer
Founder and former President, American Anti-Trust Institute

Esther Foer
Author and former Executive Director of Sixth and I Synagogue

Kathryn Gandal
Philanthropic leader

Michael Gelman
Founding partner, Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman
The Morningstar Foundation

Carol Brown Goldberg

Lloyd Goldman
President, BLDG Inc.
Joyce and Irving Goldman Family Foundation

Terry Grant
Trustee, Southern Environmental Law Center

Phyllis Greenberger
Senior Vice President for Healthy Women
Former President and CEO of the Society for Women’s Health Research

Sharon Karmazin
President, Karma Foundation
Tony Award winning Broadway producer

Connie Krupin
Artist and author

Peter Lefkin
Senior Vice President, Government and External Affairs, Allianz of America

Andrew Mack
President & founder, AMGlobal Consulting

Judea Pearl
Author and Professor of Computer Science and Statistics at UCLA
Founder, The Daniel Pearl Foundation

Josh Rolnick
Director, Lippman Kanfer Family Foundation

Jean Bloch Rosensaft
Assistant Vice President for Communications and Public Affairs
Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion

Elizabeth Scheuer
Lecturer, Purchase College
Hebrew Union College – Jewish Institute of Religion Board of Governors

Joan Scheuer
Retired economist and artist

Leonard Schuchman
Engineer and high-tech entrepreneur

Janice Shorenstein
Former Executive Director of Hadassah

Diane Troderman
Educator and Jewish Community Leader

Robert Wiener
President, MAXXX Properties

Esther Wojcicki
Educator and journalist
Co-founder Tract.com and Vice Chair, Creative Commons

Gwen Zuares
Vice President, External Affairs, American Sephardi Federation